Netball : Bandarapola MV win U-19 title

Bandarapola Maha Vidyalaya Matale emerged champions at the Matale District Schools Under-19 Netball Championship 2018 organised and conducted by Wasantha Aluvihare Sports Development Foundation Matale last week at Edward Park ground in Matale to commemorate the 70th Independence day of Sri Lanka.

Bandarapola MV beat Sri Sangamitta Girls National School Matale by 38-11 in the final Bandarapola team was led by Upeksha Chathurangani Dissanayake and it was coached by Krishni Siriwardhane (PTI).

In the run up to the final Bandarapola MV beat St. Thomas’ girls Matale, Sujatha Balika MV Kumbiyangoda and Matale International School.

Eric Hulangamuwa (secretary Wasantha Aluvihare Sports Development Foundation), Janaka Aluvihare (private secretary to State Minister Wasantha Aluvihare) and the organiser of the tournament Ranjith Aluvihare graced the presentation ceremony.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.